## Sri Meenakshi Govt. Arts College for Women(Autonomous), Madurai – 625 002.

(Re-Accredited with "A" Grade 3rd Cycle by NAAC) Department of Computer Science

## Minutes of Board of Studies Meeting M.Sc (Computer Science) -2022-2023

Date & Time: 26.08.2022 & 9 am

The board of studies meeting of M.Sc Computer Science was held on 26.08.2022 at 9 am in the PG and Research Department of Computer Science with the following members of the board and the following resolutions were made in the meeting based on college CDC:

- Resolved to follow the common structure having 23 papers with 90 credits under OBE for PG programme. Resolved to follow the common evaluation pattern with uniform distribution of marks from all the 5 units.
- 2. Resoled to have the following question pattern with uniform distribution of marks from all the five units:

5 x 5 = 25 marks (Internal Choice) Part A

5 x 10 = 50 marks (Internal Choice)

Resolved to introduce one departmental and one inter departmental value added courses.

## Members of the Board

Members of the board	The state of the s	. Oaksm
1. Chair Person	Dr. M Sumathi Associate Professor and Head	ug248gn
2.University Nominee	Dr.S.Kannan Professor Department of Computer Application Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai.	Skannay
3. Subject Expert	I.Dr. M. Chidambaram, Assistant Professor, PG & Research Department of Computer Science. Rajah Serfoji Government College (Autonomous), Thanjavur-613 005.	Meas 248f22
	2.Dr. R. Barani, Associate Professor.	Q. M 26/8/3022

	Department of Computer Science, V.V. Vanniaperumal college for women, Virudhunagar	
4.Expert From Industry/ Corporate Sector/Allied Area related to Placement	Mr.U.Shankar Ganesh  Vice President,  Global Connect  Elysium Group of Companies, Madurai	us sey
5. Student Nominee	Miss. V.GunaNandhini Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science Ultra Arts and Science College Madurai	Landi.
6.Faculty Members	Dr. G. Sujatha, Associate Professor  Pr. A. S. Baby Rani Associate Professor  Dr. P. PunithaPonmalar Associate Professor  Dr. S. Suguna Assistant Professor  Dr. N. Sujatha Assistant Professor  Dr. A. Prema Assistant Professor  Mrs. G. Sudha	AIB-Jy 2.  AIB-Jy 2.
	Assistant Professor	